You are currently viewing ECLIPSE – Bleed And Scream

ECLIPSE – Bleed And Scream

“Bleed & Scream”

Eclipse Bleed and Scream

Label: Frontiers Records

Music Style: Melodic Hard Rock

Cat # : FR CD 563

Cod: 8024391056325

Digital Rights: Available

Release date:

EU: August 24th
NA: August 28th

Tracklisting: Wake Me Up; Bleed And Scream; Ain’t Dead Yet; Battlegrounds; A Bitter Taste; Falling Down; S.o.s.; Take Back The Fear; The Unspoken Heroes; About To Break; After The End Of The World

Swedish Hard Rockers Eclipse are back with a long awaited return after their critically acclaimed album “Are You Ready to Rock” from 2008. The band gained a solid reputation and a steady following with this album that took their melodic Hard Rock roots in a more contemporary direction.

Besides this, they enjoyed the success of their involvement with the W.E.T. project that followed in 2009 which was produced by Erik Mårtensson and included the writing skills of Erik Mårtensson / Magnus Henriksson whose song “Brothers in Arms” (originally an Eclipse-track) was voted as # 1 for best song of the year in Melrock awards for 2009.

A short tour followed which included an appearance at Firefest and as an opening act for Deep Purple.

Since then, singer Erik Mårtensson has been busy producing and writing a number of successful songs and records for such artists as: W.E.T, Toby Hitchcock, Giant, Jimi Jamison just to name a few. This has gained him a reputation as one of the top producers/song-writers in this genre today.

In 2011 Eclipse teamed up again to write what was to become their latest effort “Bleed and Scream”. The bar was set high and the initial goal was to top their latest album.

“We knew we had to do everything better on this album. If we couldn’t have achieved that we never would have released it! But boy did it turn out well! When it was taking shape we realized this was to be a monster of an album!” says guitarist Magnus Henriksson. “Every song has qualities as a single. Erik´s vocals are way better than ever. The guitar-sound is just awesome! The whole production is just in your face. It has something for everyone in it! We worked so hard at making this record that it drove us nearly nuts and made us wanna scream, but now it’s your turn to bleed & scream!”


Erik Mårtenssom – Bleeding vocals, guitar & bass

Magnus Henriksson – Screaming lead guitar

Robban Bäck – Roaring drums

Johan Berlin – Epic synthesisers