You are currently viewing SOLEIL MOON – On the Way To Everything

SOLEIL MOON – On the Way To Everything

Soleil Moon

Οι Soleil Moon είναι ουσιαστικά ένα ντουέτο που αποτελείται από τους Larry King και John Blasucci. Ο δίσκος τους ΄΄On the Way To Everything΄΄ περιέχει όμορφες μελωδίες, πλαισιωμένες από rock κιθάρες και φυσικά την κατάλληλη ατμόσφαιρα.


SOLEIL MOON is a duo formed by singer Larry King (current singer in the Michael Thompson Band) and keyboardist John Blasucci.
Larry is a mind-bogglingly multi-talented singer, songwriter, player, producer and band leader who has been a full-time musician, singer and songwriter since he was 12 years old. In 1997 Larry conceptualized and formed ‘The Larry King Orchestra’. He hand-picked eleven top notch musicians and vocalists to form what became one of Chicago’s premiere Society Bands. The musicians chosen became such a dynamic team in this forum that they went on to feature in the recording and performance of music by Soleil Moon, Larry King’s original project developed with John Blasucci, currently the keyboard player of Dennis DeYoung (ex STYX).
Blasucci also worked with a wide array of artists including Richard Marx, Michael Bolton, Celine Dion, Josh Groban and ‘N Sync. With Soleil Moon, John had the chance to write and record with the London Symphony Orchestra and produce some of the best studio musicians in the world such as Michael Thompson, Ricky Peterson, Lenny Castro and Kenny Aronoff among others.
Soleil Moon debuted in 1999 with the independently released album “Worlds Apart”, which also included the song “I’d Die For You” later covered by Michael Kiske’s Place Vendome second album “Streets of Fire”. The album made a big impact on Adult Contemporary radio with “Willingly,” “Never Say Goodbye,” and the title track, all of which ranked high on the national radio charts inside the top 10.
The follow up came about a few years after and it is called “On the Way to Everything”. This record features such musicians as Michael Thompson and Chris Siebold on guitar, Dave Hiltebrandt and Leland Sklar on bass and Khari Parker (plus Vinnie Colaiuta on one song) on drums.
The first single, “History Repeats Its Pages” has been working its way up the US National Adult Contemporary Charts and is now poised at number 8. There is also a videoclip available
The album is planned for a worldwide and proper release on Frontiers Records and will also feature some bonus tracks taken from the album “Worlds Apart” which never had an official release outside North America.  A real Melodic Rock / Westcoast gem of an album !
Vocals: Larry King
Keyboards: John Blasucci
Guitars: Michael Thompson, Gerey Johnson, Chris Siebold, Craig Bauer
Drums: Khari Parker, Vinnie Colaiuta, Tom Hipskind
Bass: Richard Patterson, Leland Sklar, Dave Hiltebrand, Steven Rodby