Mr. Blue Sky – The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestra


Mr. Blue Sky – The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestra


Σχεδόν μαζί με την προσωπική του δουλειά ‘’Long Wave’’, ο Jeff Lynne αποφάσισε να ηχογραφήσει στο προσωπικό του home studio στο Los Angeles, τις μεγαλύτερες επιτυχίες των Electric Light Orchestra, από μία άλλη οπτική γωνία. Και αυτή η κυκλοφορία είναι από την Frontiers Records.

1 Mr. Blue Sky

2 Evil Woman

3 Strange Magic

4 Don’t Bring Me Down

5 Turn To Stone

6 Showdown

7 Telephone Line

8 Livin’ Thing

9 Do Ya

10 Can’t Get It Out Of My Head

11 10538 Overture

12 The Point Of No Return


CD Edition
Label: Frontiers Records     Music Style: Rock
Cat. #: FR CD 570E     Cod:8024391057070
LP Limited Edition
Cat. #: FR LP 570     Cod:8024391057056
Release date:
Europe: October 5, 2012
UK: October 8, 2012
US: October 9, 2012
Track listing:Mr. Blue Sky, Evil Woman, Strange Magic, Don’t Bring Me Down, Turn to Stone, Showdown, Telephone Line, Livin’ Thing, Do Ya, Can’t Get It Out of My Head, 10538 Overture (40th Anniversary Edition), Point of No Return (Bonus)
Mr. Blue Sky–The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestrais a powerful new testament to Jeff Lynne’s enduring artistry and his singular desire to get things right once and for all.
Here Lynne has artfully revisited and re-recorded the greatest hits of Electric Light Orchestra, and actually improved on some of the most classic and beloved recordings ever.
The result is, in effect, a kind of showdown between Jeff Lynne today and his extremely illustrious past, and thanks to improved technology and recording artistry, wouldn’t you know Lynne somehow comes out on top again.  
So too do all of us who get another fresh chance to hear these extraordinary songs sounding quite literally better than they ever have before.
All songs written, produced and performed by JEFF LYNNE
JEFF LYNNE: Lead vocals, background vocals, lead guitar, rhythm guitar, piano, bass, drums, keyboards, vocoder, cowbell