You are currently viewing ASTRONOMICA – The Awekening

ASTRONOMICA – The Awekening

The Awekening (DOWNLOAD)
ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records
8 March 2024

30 Years of Metal: For three decades, Wade Black has triumphed and stayed metal recording and touring internationally in bands such as Crimson Glory, Leatherwolf, Seven Witches, Leash Law, and Chalice of Sin. Neither a stranger to change nor afraid of being a catalyst for it, Wade is announcing both changes and some very enticing teasers of things to come in 2024. Born out of over a decade of writing, recording and touring together: After working closely for over a decade Wade and Rich have developed a song writing style that is out of this world and the reason, they chose the name Astronomica. They believe it’s the best way to describe their sound. Looking to the Future: They are looking forward to bringing music that captures the heart, mind and imagination of their fans, taking them on a journey to far off places and inspiring them to be their best! They are also gearing up to bring their fans a kickass live show and looking forward to seeing all their METAL fists pumping in the air as the band decimates the stage. See you soon!!

• Debut full-length album by Wade Black’s Astronomica!
• Released as Digipack CD, Curacao Vinyl limited to 300 copies worldwide and digital streaming/download format.
• “The Awakening” is released worldwide by ROAR! Rock of Angels Records (Grave Digger, Mystic Prophecy, Ashes of Ares, etc.).
• Recorded at JFXM Studios in Seminole, FL and Black/Marks Studios in St. Petersburg, FL
• Produced by Wade Black, Rich Marks and James Fox
• Engineered by James Fox in Seminole, FL and Rich Marks in Tampa, FL
• Executive Producer and Mastering Engineer: Chris Boltendahl at Graveyard Studios
• Mixing Engineer: James Fox at JFXM Studios
• Logo, Artwork and Design: Alex Yarborough (@dr_metal_design)
• Photo by Anna Caradonna at Light of the Moon Photography
• Special Guest Solo on Hellwalker by Tobias Kersting, Chris Boltendahl’s Steelhammer
• Videos by Thomas Crane at Kill Devil Films
• Sirens is dedicated to the memory of Tony Reyes
• Three videos to be released prior to the album’s release date.
• Targeted and heavily budgeted video campaigns via Google Ads in EU.
• Targeted and heavily budgeted social media sponsored posts for pre-order and videos targeting GSA and rest of EU.
• Print magazine / webzine advertisement campaigns in all major outlets on February / March print issues with soundcheck features on Rock It, Legacy, Hardline magazines
• Extensive newsletter mailout to all relevant media and EU dedicated promotional campaign to all relevant media.

Track list:
1. Deceiver
2. Protectors of the Realm
3. Destiny
4. Monsters
5. Hellwalker
6. Darkness Falls
7. Fate or Faith
8. Chasing After
9. Letter From Hell
10. Sirens
11. Darkness Falls – edited version CD bonus track

Album Line-Up:
Wade Black – Vocals
Rich Marks – Lead Guitars, Rhythm Guitars, Basses and Additional Keyboards
Patrick Johansson – Drums
James Fox – Rhythm Guitars, Additional Guitars and Keyboards

Touring Line-Up:
Wade Black – Vocals
Rich Marks – Lead Guitars
Ryan Bales – Rhythm Guitars
Kyle Sokol – Bass
Luca Caracciolo – Drums

CONTACT: (Label Manager / Press Inquiries Rest of the World) (Press Inquiries GSA)