''Rock 'n roll is here to stay, It will never die It was meant to be that way, Though I don't know why I don't care what people say, Rock 'n roll is here to stay'' - Danny & the Juniors

Κυριακή, 25 Ιούνιος 2017

We have 469 guests and 44 members online

To supergroup των Bad English

To 1988 o John Waite, ο Jonathan Cain και ο Ricky Phillips από το συγκρότημα των Babys αποφάσισαν μαζί με τον Neal Schon των Journey και τον Deen Castronov να φτιάξουν το supergroup των Bad English. Το συγκρότημα δεν είχε μεγάλη χρονική διάρκεια και ηχογράφησε δύο άλμπουμ. Το 1989 το ομώνυμο ΄΄Bad English΄΄ και το 1991 το ΄΄Backlash΄΄. Μεγαλύτερη επιτυχία τους η υπέροχη μπαλάντα "When I See You Smile". 

Bad English - Bad English (1989)

    "Best of What I Got" (John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Neal Schon)
    "Heaven is a 4 Letter Word" (Schon, Cain, Waite, Mark Spiro)
    "Possession" (Waite, Cain, Ricky Phillips)
    "Forget Me Not" (Waite, Cain, Spiro)
    "When I See You Smile" (Diane Warren)
    "Tough Times Don't Last" (Cain, David Roberts, Waite)
    "Ghost in Your Heart" (Waite, Martin Page, Cain)
    "Price of Love" (Waite, Cain)
    "Ready When You Are" (Cain, Waite, Schon, Todd Cerney)
    "Lay Down" (Waite, Schon, Cain)
    "The Restless Ones" (Waite, Cain, Phillips)
    "Rockin' Horse" (Schon, Waite, Cain)
    "Don't Walk Away" (Andy Hill, Peter Sinfield)

    John Waite - lead vocals
    Neal Schon - lead, rhythm & acoustic guitars, backing vocals
    Jonathan Cain - keyboards, backing vocals
    Ricky Phillips - bass, backing vocals
    Deen Castronovo - drums, percussion, backing vocals

Bad English - Backlash (1991)

    "So This Is Eden" (John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Russ Ballard) - 5:09
    "Straight to Your Heart" (John Waite, Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain, Mark Spiro) - 4:09
    "Time Stood Still" (John Waite, Ricky Phillips, Jesse Harms) - 5:23
    "The Time Alone with You" (John Waite, Diane Warren, Jonathan Cain) - 4:41
    "Dancing Off the Edge of the World" (John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Neal Schon) - 4:54
    "Rebel Say a Prayer" (John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Russ Ballard) - 4:23
    "Savage Blue" (John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Neal Schon) - 4:33
    "Pray for Rain" (John Waite, Mark Spiro, Jonathan Cain) - 5:03
    "Make Love Last" (John Waite, Jonathan Cain) - 5:19
    "Life at the Top" (John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Mark Spiro, Tim Pierce) - 4:51

    John Waite - lead vocals
    Neal Schon - lead guitar, background vocals
    Ricky Phillips - bass, background vocals
    Jonathan Cain - keyboards, background vocals
    Deen Castronovo - drums, background vocals
    Mark Spiro - background vocals
    Tommy Funderburk - background vocals

Last modified on Τρίτη, 18 Οκτώβριος 2016 14:28

Leave a comment

Αφήστε το μήνυμα σας!